Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register

General Award Information

NWACUHO Awards recognize the work of members in our region in a multiple areas of experience and expertise. Nominations are collected and reviewed before annual conference. At the conference, The Best of the Northwest program award is selected by conference attendees, and the Annual Conference Case Study Competition winners are announced.

Specific information on each award and the criteria used for selection are listed below:

Nominate someone for any of these awards here!  Nominations are due Monday, December 2, 2019 at 11:59PM Pacific.

Recent Award Winners

Congratulations to our award winners in 2019! Nomination letters for each award winner can be found in the links below.

New Professional, Canada: Katherine (Katie) MacGregor, University of British Columbia
New Professional, United States: Michael Zangl, Gonzaga University
Diversity and Inclusion Award: Analee ScottGonzaga University
Operations and Facilities Award: Brady Rowe, University of Oregon
Roger Frichette Excellence in Service Award: Michael Griffel, University of Oregon
David B. Stephen Award: Craig Whitton, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
Kay Rich Lifetime Achievement Award: Tina Fuchs, Western Oregon University
Best of the Northwest: Kirsten Aranas and Melinda Gilliam, University of Washington-Seattle
Best of the Northwest Runner Up: Theresa Brostowitz, Portland State University

Top 5 Program Winners:

Recruitment and ReTENSION
Kirsten Aranas, University of Washington-Seattle
Melinda Gilliam, University of Washington-Seattle

Supervisory Skills for New Professionals
Theresa Brostowitz, Portland State University

Hosting the Special Olympics: A Departmental Approach
Josh Gana, University of Washington-Seattle
Brian Kerrick, University of Washington-Seattle

From Smart to Brilliant: Take Your Housing and Dining Program to the Next level with Collaboration
Tina Fuchs, Western Oregon University
Lindsey Gibson, Western Oregon University
Rachel Rhodes, Western Oregon University

Shifting Professional Staff Recruitment to Attract Generation Z
Alex Matiash, University of Oregon

Case Study Competition Winners: 

Jeff Bermudes – University of Washington
India Busby – University of Alaska Southeast
Carly Halverson – Gonzaga University
Chris Mahon – Mount Royal University
Joseph Stevens – University of British Columbia

Contact Us

957 SW Jefferson Ave
Corvallis, OR 97333-4504