Northwest Association of College & University Housing Officers

Operations and Facilities Award

Aimee Scrivens (L) with NWACUHO President Kathryn Magura


This award recognizes a member of NWACUHO for outstanding service in the housing operations or facilities areas during the past year (conference to conference). This award is intended to recognize work outside of the traditional residence life arena in areas that support the residential experience.

Nominate an individual today here!  Nominations are due Monday, December 2, 2019 at 11:59PM Pacific.


NWACUHO individual or institutional member. This award will be given to a person or team who has contributed strongly in their professional area. Special consideration will be given to those who have participated within the NWACUHO region through conferences, newsletter submissions, committee involvement, and other regional activities and events. Nominations must include a letter of support from the nominator.

Individuals are eligible for this award, regardless of position title, if they complete job functions in the ACUHO-I Conference Services, Facilities Management, and Occupancy knowledge domains or in areas that support those functions such as marketing, communications, desk services, etc.


To nominate someone for the NWACUHO Operations and Facilities Award, visit our awards page.

Past Recipients:

  • 2019: Brady Rowe, University of Oregon
  • 2018: Heather Nicole Saladino, Saint Martin’s University
  • 2017: Meg Autrey, Washington State University
  • 2016: Aimee Scrivens, Oregon State University
  • 2015: Melanie Potts, Eastern Washington University
  • 2014: Delphi Kozmeniuk, University of Alberta
  • 2013: Bob McDonnell, University of Alaska Anchorage
  • 2012: Ron Ewanchuk;  MacEwan University
  • 2011: Peggy Duncan, Kathryn Magura, Gordon Stratton; Oregon State University
  • 2010: Elaine Ames; Central Washington University