Northwest Association of College & University Housing Officers

Annual Conference Case Study Competition

Each year at the annual conference, new professionals are given the opportunity to participate in a case study competition. Participants are placed into inter-institutional groups and given a residence life or housing scenario to analyze.

On the second day of the conference, groups give presentations which are judged by senior residence life and housing officers. A winning team is selected and the award is presented at the closing banquet.

Winners include:

  • 2018: Allison Mogensen, University of Alaska Southeast; Priyanka Lopez, University of British Columbia; Sam Bass, Gonzaga University; Mason Margotta, University of Victoria; Adriana Bell, University of Victoria
  • 2017: Hayley Dicken, University of Washington; Kyle Bailey, University of Victoria; Adam Dawson, Whitman College; Tony Au, Oregon State University
  • 2016: Kristin Davick, Mount Royal University; Mike Cheung, University of British Columbia; Madison Biem, University of Alberta; Alicia C. O’Grady, University of Alaska, Anchorage; Nik Bowen, DigiPen Institute of Technology
  • 2015: Bob Lambert, Shannon Bradley, Erin Dellino, Melanie Medina, Sarah O’Steen
  • 2013: Laura Huxley, Marcia Louis, Kate Mitchell, Emma O’Rouke-Powell
  • 2012: Chris Moe, Crystal Hon, Nicholas Grainger, Richard Arquette
  • 2011: Ryan Anderson, Jesse Corriveau, John Piderman, Tara Riker, Krista Wiseman
  • 2010:  Jenni Cinq-Mars (University of Puget Sound), Erin Hogg (University of British Columbia), Brandon Smith (Mount Royal University), Anjuli Martin (Whitman College)
  • 2009: Stephanie Woods, Alayna
  • 2008: Kelly Ammendolia, Jenni Betschart, Heather Holton
  • 2007: Jill Yashinsky (Gonzaga) & Trevor Rempel (Calgary)
  • 200?: Adam Martin (UBC), Darcy Hume (UW), & Morgan Bauer (UW)
  • 2004: Mary Bankhead, Emily Boling, & Shelly Clark

For more information on this award, contact the Past President.