NWACUHO
Northwest Association of College & University Housing Officers

AAEEBL/EPAC Webinar: ePortfolios and Residence Life at the University of Alaska Anchorage

By Ryan J. Hill


Please join us for an interactive discussion on using ePortfolios to support the professional development of students.  The Department of Residence Life at the University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA) has piloted several iterations of the rehiring process of student staff members and recently incorporated ePortfolios with great success. Student staff members were asked to create portfolios of their accomplishments aimed at encouraging students to reflect on the impact of their work on their residents and the community. Ryan will share ePortfolio examples and describe how UAA is assessing the impact of ePortfolios in supporting student employment in residential education programs.

 

This webinar is open to the AAEEBL/EPAC/AAC&U communities all and others who are interested in the topic. Please join us! Please register here by the close of business on Tuesday, August 6: https://forms.gle/Uy3pRTBjTaSQQmLR7.

AAEEBL/EPAC Webinar: ePortfolios and Residence Life at the University of Alaska Anchorage
Presenter: Ryan J. Hill, Associate Director of Residence Life
Thursday, August 8, 11 a.m. HI/1 p.m. AK/2 p.m. PDT/4 p.m. CDT/5 p.m. EDT/9 p.m. GMT
Friday, August 9, 7 a.m. AEST/9 a.m. NZST

 

Webinar registration is available here: https://forms.gle/Uy3pRTBjTaSQQmLR7.

 

Ryan will be presenting this webinar in partnership with the Association for Authentic, Experiential, & Evidence-Based Learning (AAEEBC) and the Electronic Portfolio Action Committee (EPAC).


 

Ryan J. Hill graduated with a master’s degree in higher education administration from the University of Georgia in 2013. Ryan now serves as the Associate Director of Residence Life at the University of Alaska Anchorage where he coordinates initiatives such as training, recruitment, and professional development. Ryan also serves at the Regional Advisor for the Pacific Affiliate of College and University Residence Halls. Ryan is passionate about serving students and ensuring their personal and academic success.

This entry was posted in Alaska/Yukon, Blog, News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.